MicroTech CEO Selected as Federal 100 Executive

Three-Time Winner for Outstanding Government IT Contributions

Vienna, VA –January 30, 2013—Federal Computer Week (FCW), a leading technology magazine, announced today that MicroTech’s President & CEO, Tony Jimenez, is among their Federal 100 award winners for 2013. The Federal 100 highlights a select few “unsung heroes” from industry, government, and academia whose pivotal roles and outstanding contributions have greatly impacted the government information systems community. 

“All of this year’s winners show just how important the individual can be in bringing real change to federal technology. That’s certainly the case with Mr. Jimenez – both with his own firm and with his work in the broader community,” said Troy K. Schneider, FCW Executive Editor. 

As a three-time member of the “Fed 100,” Jimenez credited the win to his company’s eye to the future approach. He said, “It is an honor and a privilege to once again be named as one of the coveted Federal 100 executives that are increasing government IT efficiency. I am devoted to staying relevant in the Federal IT community by having MicroTech consistently develop new products and solutions to fulfill the government’s IT needs.”

MicroTech provides Technology Services, Network Systems Integration, Product Solutions, Cloud Computing, Unified Communications & Collaboration, Cyber Security, Mobility, and Social Media Solutions as well as leadership/management skills courses, business simulations and vital industry certifications as part of MicroTech University to commercial enterprises, along with the public sector — managing more than half-a-million technology users daily. A prime contractor of over 100 Federal projects and more-than-25 procurement vehicles, MicroTech offers access to 2500 vendors and a million technology products and services across the government. 

FCW will host their 24th Annual Federal 100 Awards on March 20 at the Grand Hyatt Hotel in Washington DC. The leaders will also be featured in the March 30 issue of FCW.

The Federal 100 awardees range from privately-held companies to agencies in the federal government. Along with Jimenez other honorees include Gerald E. Connolly, U.S. House of Representatives; Darrell Issa, U.S. House of Representatives; Steve VanRoekel, Federal CIO U.S.; LtGen Jon Davis, U.S. Marine Corps, U.S. Cyber Command; LTG Susan Lawrence, CIO U.S. Army; Rob Knake, Executive Office of the President; and Stan Soloway, Professional Services Council.

2013 Federal 100 Award Winners

Website Security Test